The California Arts Council has designated 14 districts to preserve and highlight cultural diversity including artistic expression across California.

More information can be found on the California Culture website

The first initial Cultural Districts throughout California are:
• Balboa Park Cultural District
• Barrio Logan Cultural District
• The BLVD Cultural District
• The Calle 24 Latino Cultural District
• Rotten City - Emeryville Cultural Arts District
• Eureka Cultural Arts District
• Grass Valley-Nevada City Cultural District
• Little Tokyo
• Oceanside Cultural District
• Redding Cultural District
• San Pedro Arts & Cultural District
• Downtown San Rafael Arts District
• SOMA Pilipinas – Filipino Cultural Heritage District
• Truckee Cultural District

Californian for the Arts

California Arts Advocates

Americans for the Arts

California Association of Nonprofits

Blue Avocado

The Impact Foundry

SPOKES: Resources for Nonprofits

Nonprofits Insurance Alliance

California Arts Council | Art Beat

National Endowment for the Arts | publications